Village of Balsam Lake Caucus Tuesday January 9th, 2024 6:00 p.m. – 6:14 p.m.

Meeting called to order by President Jim Duncan.

Motion by Kathy Poirier to nominate Jim Duncan as Caucus Chairperson. Second by Aimee Newbauer. All in Favor. Carried.

Motion by Jim Duncan to nominate Tom Poirier and Len Manning as tellers to canvass the vote. Second by Aimee Newbauer. All in Favor. Carried.

Motion by Tom Poirier to vote by secret ballot. Second by Jim Duncan. All in Favor. Carried.

There were approximately 15 people in attendance.

The positions for Village Trustee whose terms expire are: Aimee Newbauer, Jamey Flaherty and Corby Stark.

Nominations for trustees that were made by citizens are: Jamey Flaherty Gary Johnson Corby Stark Guy Williams- Declined Aimee Newbauer Mark Gudim Darryl Ince Jenny Johnson

Motion by Jamey Flaherty closed nominations for Village Trustees.

A revote was done as there were more than 7 nominations.

Second round of nominations for trustee were made by citizens are:

Jamey Flaherty Gary Johnson Corby Stark Aimee Newbauer Mark Gudim

Motion by Jamey Flaherty closed nominations for Village Trustees.

Jamey Flaherty, Gary Johnson, Corby Stark, Aimee Newbauer and Mark Gudim will be placed on the ballot if nomination papers are received by the Clerk by 4:30 p.m. Monday January 15th, 2024.

Motion by Guy Williams to adjourn. Second by Tom Poirier. All in Favor. Carried.

Amy VanDeBrake, Village Clerk Treasurer